Register Now for Free $25 from Amex Small Business Saturday

Image

Today, November 18, 2012 is the first day you can register for Amex Small Business Saturday. This is a no-brainer promotion where you can easily get $25 for free by simply registering your American Express card and then spending $25 at a local small business on Saturday, November 24 to earn your statement credit.

Over the last few years I have earned over $200 from Amex through this promotion. You simply register all of your Amex cards and then use their search tool to find business that qualify and then go out and spend $25 to get free stuff. Amex is very, very nice about honoring this promotion. In fact, last year I was in Thailand for Thanksgiving and was unable to visit one of the local restaurants I wanted to earn my $25 credit at, so I simply ordered a gift card online from them. Like any small business they received my order on the 26th, but did not process my credit card payment until they got into the office on Monday. I simply emailed Amex and they issued the credit anyway!

Remember that you must have a regular Amex card to participate. Co-branded cards like those issued by Bank of America and Citibank qualify for this promotion too! Prepaid Amex cards do not qualify.

How do I get my free $25 from Amex?

1. Register your Amex card right away at this link. Register right away because space is limited!

2. Use their search tool to find small businesses that qualify near you.

Image

3. Remember to visit the business and spend at least $25 on Saturday, November 24th

4. Wait 4-6 weeks for your $25 statement credit to post to your account

Bottom Line

This is an easy and honorable promotion to participate in. I don’t know a single person who is opposed to helping small business owners succeed. This is a simple way to help local businesses owners in your neighborhood, and get some free stuff at the same time. Total no-brainer if you ask me.

One thought on “Register Now for Free $25 from Amex Small Business Saturday

  1. Earle

    I absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to be what precisely I’m looking for. Do you offer guest writers to write content to suit your needs? I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write about here. Again, awesome web log!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

