Get $10 Free When You Auto Reload $25 On Your Starbucks Card

Starbucks is running a new promotion where you can get $10 free when you set up auto load for at least $25 on your Starbucks Card. You must make sure that you pay with a Visa card and the offer expires in one week on August 24th. Go to this link to set up auto reload on your Starbucks Card.

They ran a similar promotion last year and I simply set up the auto load for $25 to run the tomorrow and once the $10 was added to my card, I went into my account and canceled the auto load. Of course, I know a lot of people who love the auto load feature and have been using it for years, but I personally don’t like the idea of having a funds automatically charged to my credit card, and I’ve also found a way to get up to 25% back on all my purchases at Starbucks by buying gift cards on eBay. You can check out my blog post on how to do that here. In fact, while we are on that subject, I’ve recently been receiving coupons from Staples for $10 off a $50 or $100 purchase like the one pictured below:

The best part about these coupons is that they are valid on gift card purchases. Staples sells Starbucks gift cards online, so you can simply buy a $50 gift card for $40 and then once you get the card, transfer the funds on the new gift card to the Starbucks card you regularly use. What’s more, you can actually earn miles on your purchase at Staples. Right now Chase Ultimate Rewards is offering 5 UR points per dollar spent at Staples. If you use your Ink Bold card, which earns 5 UR points per dollar on office supplies, you would get 10 points per dollar on this purchase, or $40 x 10 points/$1 = 400 points. Ultimate Rewards are easily converted into United, Southwest, Hyatt, or Marriott points, so you would be earning 400 miles on your purchase. I value United miles at 2 cents per mile, so 400 points is easily worth $8 to me. Add that to my $10 coupon and I just paid $32 for $50 at Starbucks, which equates to a 36% discount. Even better than my eBay strategy!

You need to be subscribed to Staples Rewards email list to get these coupon offers, so if you are not already a member, I would sign up here and wait for some good coupons to hit your inbox.

Regardless, I would jump on this Starbucks Visa deal ASAP, since it expires on August 24th.

One thought on “Get $10 Free When You Auto Reload $25 On Your Starbucks Card

  1. Pingback: Staples Email Bombs Customers, But Offers $20 Off $50 Coupon To Make Ammends « Point Rich, Cash Poor

Leave a Reply

