Update on Amex Shop Small $10 Bonus

As many of you already know, Amex launched a Shop Small promotion from June 22 – July 4 where you could earn a $10 bonus for registering your Amex card and then making a purchase over $10 at a small business. I registered a total of 6 cards for the promotion and have already received my credit on two cards! Unfortunately, on one of my cards I placed an order at a local restaurant through Foodler and although I assumed that my card would be processed by the restaurant itself, I was totally wrong and my card statement says “Foodler” on it with a Boston address. Lesson learned.

Besides that I’m pretty sure I’ll receive the bonus on at least 2 other cards, and will keep you updated. Even if I don’t go 6 for 6, just getting $40 free from Amex will make it worth the hassle!

Leave a Reply

