Get Ready for Chicago Restaurant Week – $20 off $100 from AMEX

Chicago restaurant week starts on February 17, 2012.

Right now AMEX is offering $20 cash back if you spend $100 at restaurants participating in restaurant week. You must register here first.

This much anticipated event features 3-course prix fixe lunch menus for just $22 and $33/$44 for dinner ($44 price is for four courses). Over 200 restaurants are participating this year.

Unfortunately the Restaurant Week website is appalling and I couldn’t find a clean list of restaurants without having to click through 20+ pages, but some I’ve listed some of the restaurants below with menus that intrigue me.

Vie – I know what you’re thinking. This place is located in Western Springs, but Paul Virant will blow you away with his creative and local fare. I went here last year and it was the best meal we’ve had in the last 4 years of dining during restaurant week. We did the wine and food pairings and thought it was an exceptional value. Vie has earned a Michelin Star for a reason.

The Bedford – No menu posted yet, but I dined here this past weekend and was floored by the food and cocktails. They did an amazing job embracing the bank vault theme. Culinary style reminds me of Longman and Eagle.

The Bristol – Their menu is already posted, and sounds good, especially the Osso Buco, but there may be too many good options for me squeeze The Bristol in, since I’ve been there so many times. But if you haven’t tried it yet, they will certainly not disappoint.

Sable Kitchen & Bar – I haven’t been here yet, but I’ve  heard good things about the food and especially the cocktails. They have a head bartender who is considered one of the top 5 in Chicago.

Sepia – I already made a reservation here. Food is always stellar and I love the classic Chicago style of the restaurant. I’m sure Chef Andrew Zimmerman will have a tremendous menu cooked up for restaurant week.

Blackbird – I have gone here every year for lunch during Restaurant Week and it have never been disappointed. An excellent value.

Leopold – After going to Leopold a few weeks ago, I am sold. They are doing some really interesting stuff embracing a modern European menu with an incredible craft and Belgian beer list. Just waiting to see their menu before I reserve a table.

One thought on “Get Ready for Chicago Restaurant Week – $20 off $100 from AMEX

  1. Pingback: Get $5 Statement Credit from Amex for Los Angeles Restaurant Week | Point Rich, Cash Poor

Leave a Reply

