Club Carlson Already Posted my 50K Points

I checked my Club Carlson account today and the points plus my 50K Big Giveaway bonus for my stay at the Radisson LAX last Saturday have already posted! That was really fast. I was expecting it to take a few weeks, but I checked out on Sunday and 5 days later the points are sitting in my account.

In addition, I requested a status match (I emailed goldpointsplus@carlson.com) and they have already matched my SPG Platinum status to Club Carlson Gold. Now, I’m not expecting the world from my new Gold status, but it does come with some nice benefits including a in-room welcome gift, 2,000 point online booking bonus, and 50% point earning bonus. Unfortunately, I don’t get free breakfast, which is reserved for Concierge level members, but I do get complimentary upgrades, which is the major perk that I value (aside from club lounge access) that I value from hotel elite status.  I’m now very intrigued to see what kind of treatment I get on my next Club Carlson stay!

Leave a Reply

